Aviva Blog Directory » Local & Global » South America » Guyana

Guyana’s official name is the Co-operative Republic of Guyana. It has been a colony of the British as well as a colony of the Dutch and has been independent since 1966. The capital and largest city is Georgetown, and it is the only country on the South American continent which has English as its official language.

Regular Blogs