Aviva Blog Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » Texas » Dallas

Dallas, Texas was founded in 1841 and was incorporated as a city in 1856. It is part of five counties: Collin, Dallas, Denton, Kaufman, and Rockwall. It was part of Spain, Mexico, and the Republic of Texas before becoming part of the United States of America when the Republic of Texas was annexed. No one has a definite answer to the question of where the city’s name is.

Regular Blogs