Aviva Blog Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » Ohio » Dayton

Dayton, Ohio is the county seat of Montgomery County. Dayton was founded in 1796 by the Thompson Party, a group of 12 people who settled in the area after leaving Cincinnati. It was named in honor of Jonathan Dayton, a local landowner.

Regular Blogs