Aviva Blog Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » New Jersey » Monroe

New Jersey has two townships named Monroe Township. One Monroe Township is in Middlesex County and was both founded and incorporated as a township in 1838. The other is in Gloucester County and was incorporated in 1871. Both are named in honor of President James Monroe, who was the last founding father to be elected President.

Regular Blogs