Aviva Blog Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » Mississippi » Jackson

The capital of Mississippi, Jackson, is one of two county seats of Hinds County. It was originally named Parkerville, and later was known as LeFleur’s Bluff. It was eventually renamed in honor of Andrew Jackson, who at the time of the naming was still an army general, though he was elected the seventh President of the United States of America.

Regular Blogs