Aviva Blog Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » Arkansas » Fayetteville

The county seat of Washington County, Arkansas is Fayetteville. Located in the Ozarks, the city was named Washington until 1829, after which it was renamed Fayetteville in honor of General Gilbert du Motier, Marquis de Lafayette, who assisted the United States in the American Revolutionary War.

Regular Blogs